Last update07:17:03 PM

Back You are here: Home Events

MPAS Awards 2015 to take place on 11 May

Printing company KHL comes on board as Event Sponsor

This year's edition of the Media Publishers Association Singapore (MPAS) awards will take place at the middle of next month on Monday 11 May 2015 at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore. Some of the prestigious awards up for grabs include Journalist of the Year, Editor of the Year, Integrated Media Brand of the Year and Media Company of the Year. 

The association has secured KHL Printing Co Pte Ltd, one of the largest printing companies in South East Asia, as a sponsor for the awards. This comes right on the heels of its sponsorship deal with Magzter, a global digital magazine newsstand and book store.

Said James Chen, Executive Director of the Media Publishers Association Singapore, "With a bumper number of awards to be given away, and the participation of sponsors KHL Printing and Magzter, all signs point to an exciting event recognising the very best in Singapore's magazine publishing industry."

The MPAS Awards is an annual event organised by the Media Publishers Association Singapore since 2009.

MPAS Awards 2015 opens for entries

Record number of entries expected for this year's awards.

The Media Publishers Association Singapore has kicked off the 2015 edition of its annual awards. Highlights of this year's awards include a category for bloggers and a greater emphasis on digital awards to recognise the industry's best practices.

The cost of the first award submission for non-members is S$200, with each subsequent submission at S$100. The cost of the first submission for MPAS members is S$100, with each subsequent submission at S$50. MPAS members must be in good standing, with their annual membership fee paid in full by Monday 2 March 2015, to qualify for the member rates. 

Deadline for all submissions is also on Monday 2 March 2015 at 5pm. No extensions to the deadline will be entertained.
For all submission and the MPAS annual membership fees, please make the cheques payable to “Media Publishers Association Singapore”.

Download the submission form for the MPAS Awards 2015 and send it together with your submissions to: 
61 Ubi Ave 1, #05-17 UB Point, Singapore 408941.

Further details can be seen here.

MPAS Awards 2014 Promises More Exciting and Open Competition

The number of categories for the MPAS Awards 2014 has increased. This will potentially make the competition more exciting and open competition this year.

Here are the award submission categories.


MPAS Industry Awards 2013 Night

The stars of Singapore's Media Publishing industry came out in full force on Monday 12 August at the MPAS Industry Awards 2013.

Check out some photos of the night! 


MPAS Awards 2012 Finalists

e22mpas-awards-2011 style=border-style: initial; border-color: initial; margin-right: 10px; float: left;Finalists of the MPAS Awards 2012 are (in alphabetical order):

Editorial Awards

Editor of the Year

  • Bob Gill, Control Engineering Asia, Ten Alps Communications Asia
  • Lau Kuan Wei, 8 Days, MediaCorp Publishing
  • Murray Garrard, Fah Thai, Ink Publishing
  • Lunita S V Mendoza, Asian Geographic, Asian Geographic
  • Rod Mackenzie, Priority, Emphasis Media